Housing Commission Members

The Montclair Housing Commission ("MHC") consists of 13 members appointed by the Township Council to serve staggered three-year terms.  The MHC consists of a diverse group of individuals committed to achieving the Township's affordable housing goals. All members of the Commission are appointed in accordance with the Township Council's operating practices and procedures for appointments to advisory boards and commissions, including the submission of written volunteer forms provided by the Township Clerk.  One member of the Commission shall be a student from a high school located in the Township and one member shall be a Montclair State University student. The two student members shall be considered nonvoting interns and shall serve for a term of one year.

  • Celeste Castle, Chair
  • Harold Simon
  • Beth Williams
  • Wendy McNeil
  • Katherine Toth
  • Athmane Belabbas
  • Alan Cohen
  • Staff Liaison - Janice Talley, Director of Planning and Community Development
  • Administrative Agent - Megan York, CGP&H